Visiting Professors at OUDEM

OUDEM is pleased to provide our students, residents, and faculty the opportunity to meet with leaders in our specialty and in related areas. In addition to the national and international experts who are guest speakers at our various symposia (please see various Sections), the following are a sample of visiting professors we've had (many for more than one visit) since 2010:

Visiting Professor Peter Rosen

Eric Beck, MD, Assistant Professor, University of Chicago Department of Emergency Medicine, Chicago, IL

Michael Beeson

Kevin Biese, MD, MAT, Residency Program Director, Dept. of Emergency, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC

Mark Bisanzo, MD, MPH, Division of International Medicine, University of Connecticut School of Medicine, Farmington, CT

Judy Blebea, MD, Clinical Professor of Radiological Sciences, University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City, OK

Ira Blumen, MD, Professor of Medicine, University of Chicago, Chicago, IL

Pierre Borczuk, MD, Assistant Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA

Sabina Braithwaite, MD, Clinical Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine and Public Health, University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, KS

Ilene Claudius, MD, Division of Peds EM (Dept. EM), LA County Hospital/USC, Los Angeles, CA

Kit Delgado, MD, Div of EM and Health Care Research & Policy Fellow, Standford University, Palo Alto, CA

Jean-Claude Deslandes, MD, Anesthésiste Réanimateur, Urgence Pratique Publications, Ganges, France

John Freese, MD, Medical Director for Training, Fire Department of New York, New York, NY

N. Stuart Harris, Jr., MD, Department of Emergency Medicine, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA

Andy Jagoda, MD, Chair of Emergency Medicine , Mount Sinai School of Medicine, New York

Christopher Kabrhel, MD, Division of Emergency Medicine, Harvard Medical School/Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA

Christopher Lentz, MD, Attending Surgeon, Integris Southwest Medical Center, Oklahoma City, OK

Jonathan Levine

Michael Levine, MD, Division of Toxicology (Dept. EM), LA County Hospital/USC, Los Angeles, CA

O. John Ma, MD, Chairman of Emergency Medicine, Oregon Health & Science University, Portland, OR

Alex Manini, MD, Division of Medical Toxicology (Dept. EM), Mount Sinai School of Medicine, New York, NY

Col. John McManus, MD, US Army Institute of Surgical Research, San Antonio, TX

Robert Muelleman, MD, Professor and Chair, Dept of Emergency Medicine, University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, NE

Ramona Munoz

Bret Nelson, MD, RDMS, Division of Ultrasound (Dept. EM), Mount Sinai School of Medicine, New York, NY

Paul Pepe, MD, MPH, Professor and Chair, Division of Emergency Medicine, UT Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas, TX

Rob Reardon, MD, Director Emergency Ultrasound Program (Dept. EM), University of Minnesota/Hennepin County Hospital, Minneapolis, MN

Peter Rosen, MD, Division of Emergency Medicine, Harvard Medical School/Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston, MA

Scott Silvers, MD, Chairman of Emergency Medicine, Mayo Clinic, Jacksonville, FL

Olanrewaju Soremekun, MD, MBA, Assistant Professor, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

C. Keith Stone, MD, Professor and Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine, Scott & White Memorial Hospital, Temple, TX

Reuben Strayer, MD, Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai School of Medicine, New York, NY

Knox Todd, MD, MPH, Chairman of Emergency Medicine, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX

Mary Jo Wagner, MD, Program Director and Chair, Michigan State University/Central Michigan University, Saginaw, MI

Henry Wang, MD, MS, Vice Chair for Research, UAB Department of Emergency Medicine, Birmingham, AL

Scott Wieters, MD, Course Director, Scott & White, Temple, TX